New cabinet announced in England

Britain’s new Prime Minister, Liz Truss, has appointed Kwasi Kwarteng as Finance Minister, James Clevery as Foreign Minister and Suella Braverman as Home Secretary in her cabinet.
In the post shared on the official Twitter account of Prime Minister’s Office Number 10, Minister of Defense Ben Wallace, who also served in the previous government, Minister of Scotland Alister Jack, Minister of Wales Robert Buckland and the President of the 26th Conference of the Parties (COP26) of the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) It was stated that Alok Sharma will remain in his post.

Other names in the cabinet and their duties are as follows:

Therese Coffrey, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Health; Kwasi Kwarteng Minister of Finance; Wendy Morton Under Secretary of the Treasury; James Clevery Secretary of State; Suella Braverman, Minister of the Interior; Brandon Lewis, Minister of Justice; Penny Mordaunt, leader of the House of Commons; Lord True CBE leader of the House of Lords; Chris Heaton-Harris Minister for Northern Ireland; Michelle Donelan Minister for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport; Anne-Marie Trevelyan Minister of Transport; Ranil Jayawardena Minister of Environment, Food and Rural Affairs; Kit Malthouse, Minister of Education; Chloe Smith Secretary of Work and Pensions; Kemi Badenoch Minister of International Trade; Simon Clarke, Minister of Housing; Michael Ellis, Attorney General for England; Jacob Rees-Mogg Minister for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s